A Dream

4 04 2014

I awoke from a dream this morning and tried to post on FB, but something is not working right so I’ll just blog it real quickly before this fades.

Jesus and I walked to EVERY church building in the Portland Metro area.  At every one Jesus had me ask the gatekeepers “Who’s in charge here?’  We were taken to either the Pastor, Minister, or someone else considered the most important person in the church.  Jesus was always giggling in my ear about this, but I was in tears because Jesus and I shared the secret that we both knew that HE wasn’t in charge of these places.  

We sneaked into choirs,  board meetings. and other churchy things around these places.  And not ONCE did anyone ask Jesus or even recognize his presence.   After we left each church I became more and more saddened that no one noticed Jesus.  “They look right at you, Steven, and miss Me.” 

“How come they don’t see you?”  

“They don’t WANT to see me.  I would become real to them and  most of the religious people don’t want My Father or Me.  They want order, rules and power.  They don’t want love, they want logic.  They want no responsibility and just want ME to do everything. This is NOT how it works.  If they really want me to live again, they need to let me live through them and get to know me as well as they know the back of their hands.” 

There was then a very private conversation and union that happened with Jesus and myself that is meant only for me. 

I have posted this because, dear reader, because you are meant to learn something from this.  Take from this what you need.  Let the Lord show you what you need to see. 

Actions

Information

One response

12 08 2014
Richard and Mike

Hello, Steven! Mike Morrell asked me to contact you because he really appreciates your blog and thinks you’d be an excellent candidate for his Speakeasy Blogger Network. Do you like to review off-the-beaten path faith, spirituality, and culture books? Speakeasy puts interesting books in your hands at no charge to you. You only get books when you request them, and it’s free to join. Sign up here, if you’d like: http://thespeakeasy.info

Leave a Reply

