Revelation In Love

1 09 2012

I recently came to a revelation that shook me to my core.  We, humans, were never meant to understand the difference between good and evil.  Our core being is to be in a constant state called “love”.   Now in our current “consensus” love is defined as an emotion.  We all know that emotions come and go like the wind, but can you really choose to be IN love all the time? 

How can you constantly be in a state that the world says is a limited commodity?  Something that isn’t tangible?  I can hear your complaint:  “Love is good, but you can’t be in love all the time, that’s impossible!”  Oh there you go, saying that love is good.  If you are steeped in any Jesus talk, you must know that only GOD is good.  Wait, if only GOD is good and you say LOVE is good what does that make LOVE?  YES.  GOD!  

Now this is the simple to understand.  This is NOT a new perception of WHAT and WHO God is, many people have come to this reality and find it is quite worth living in, unlike those who are confused and think that GOD is some kind of deity sitting on a throne in the sky.  I can hear your jaw dropping right now.  You are asking, “If this is really true, then why does the church still push Jesus and moral law?”

That I’m not sure on.  I find myself not wanting to deal with the “church” that does those things.  I  would rather find people who are willing to learn from the four Gospel accounts about LOVE through Jesus teachings.   Then and only then can you claim WHO is the son or daughter of the LORD.  

Here’s what I’ve been experiencing this summer.   First off, I’ve come to not worry about how much money our family has in the bank.  We were very lucky to have my grandmother pass away back in January. She was a miser who didn’t spend very much money.  The sale of her house provided my family with a way out of most of our credit debt.  This allowed me to take the summer away from driving and, please forgive this turn of phrase,focus on the family.  I took time to read the Gospel of Mark again and review the Old way of thinking which required me to see things as good and evil.

As Kathleen, my wife, took on some work with the Parks and Rec program, I was able to grieve losses in my life that I hadn’t given up yet.  I cried at the loss of being able to call my grandmother at anytime to just talk.  I cried over the notion that I couldn’t control my kids with threats of taking away computer time.  I cried over leaving a church that didn’t seem to want to be out in the world.  I cried over the fail political system that is our Federal government.  I finally gave up trying to be good.  

I gave up doing a morning devotional time and found that I remembered, not memorized, several things that Jesus says will bring us life.  I found that I could put those into reality by just one phrase. “I am IN love.”  Now I find that every time I get frustrated, or fatigued, if I just stop and think “I am IN love” the symptoms go away immediately.

So much of Jesus’ teachings are now so clear that I have decided to be IN love instead of looking through the eyes of good and evil.  Does this make me better than other people?  No. No it doesn’t.  All this means is that I have a different perception.   Just as a pair of glasses or contact lenses helps a person to see clearer, my vision has had correction that was needed.   The world according to the Jesus of the Gospels  can be viewed either in LOVE or in the knowledge of Good and Evil.   One brings LIFE, the other leads to an unrealistic, unlivable, way to be.  

When I think IN love I find myself to be unselfish.  Example:  My middle daughter’s way to say “I want to be with you” is “Will you play catch with me?”  Now I’m not a person that likes to play catch, I grew up not being much for sports except basketball, so I play catch with a playground like ball with Beth.  We get active even when I’m tired.  In my “old thinking” I would find ANY and I mean ANY excuse to NOT play. Oh I’m too tired from work, it’s too sunny, ect.  In my “new thinking” , Ok I’m tired but I’ll do it because she wants to do it.  And guess what?  I. HAVE. FUN!   

I feel alive, not like I’m just getting by in life.  I’ve started knowing that to be good is futile. That IN love there is no evil.  I find that just knowing that good and evil are a part of what happens to be a part of the world, it has no place in our life.  I feel that this is what Jesus meant when he said that he had overcome the world.  He found out that life is to be lived in LOVE and that LOVE overcomes everything.  

I have found that when I am in love, there is no room for debate either.  There is no room for pluralism. There is no room for right/left thinking.  There is no room for hate. Though there is room for likes and dislikes.  Now do I still get mad at things?  You bet I do. I get very mad at our political and religious institutional models that drive a wedge between you and me.  I get upset at school boards that won’t try to split the money coming in to make sure everything gets funded.  I get depressed that people DO understand that we are to help each other through our lives and yet would let you be bullied into thinking that you are stupid. 

So in the reality that I see there are TWO worlds that exist together.  Which one will you choose to live in?  I hope that if you have read this that you are waking up and understanding WHAT really needs to happen to bring LOVE back into a world that wants ONE story, ONE unification, ONE life.  We will never get rid of the knowledge of good and evil, it’s engrained into our world.  But my hope is that one day we will only thrill to the stories of good and evil in our entertainment, books, movies, plays and not live the story of good and evil in physical reality.   Where is SHOULD be.  

I have much more to tell, but this is enough for one day.  Thanks for reading.

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

