A New Earth

22 03 2010

I’ve just finished reading a powerful and life changing book called “A New Earth” by Eckart Tolle.

With in these pages I discovered that I was being changed by what I read.

I understand what Jesus said about “I AM, the way, the truth, the life.”

I understand Jesus’ Way.

The way I handel fights with the girls and how I parent have changed in just the past few hours.

I no longer feel that I need to GET anything or own anything for personal happiness.

Example:  While I was out today at a local store, I found one of my favorite movies on DVD for only $5.00.    But I realized that all I was doing if I had purchased the DVD was to stroke my ego for getting a movie at a cheap price. which if I really wanted to watch could rent through Netflix.   I didn’t need to own the movie for myself.

I understand that we are meant to BE.

I never really had understood the term “ego” until I read Tolle’s book.

I understand that you are to be I Am also.

I feel freed from a prison of my own making. That I will not be tricked by the ego (Satan) ever again.  I am thankful that Jesus was the first to show the way.

I am aware of many who are waking up to this reality.  I am going to meet with resistance from those who are choosing the ego over  awareness.  But that is OK.

I take comfort that the books of the Bible point over and over to the God Presence that really is within the human Being .   Jesus understood this, and now I am understanding it too.

All the versions of the Bible now make sense.   I am understanding what it means to have eternal life.   All thanks to the first one to show us and to others who have now awakened to God’s Presence.

Thanks Eckhart  for confirming what has been happening to this I am.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 03 2010
Harry

Isn’t it just so wonderful to know Who You Are? I’m delighted that you, and so many more of us, are waking up to joy. It’s unstoppable, ‘cos Love never fails!

23 03 2010
danceswithklingons

Yes, love is but I am more than what I love!

Leave a Reply

