Trouble Finding Words To Put In Stone

18 02 2010

I am having a difficult time writing blog posts anymore.  There is something that is not quite right with printed words.  I always feel that I am not being in the moment and letting the Spirit talk without editing.

I have started a blog post about Star Trek V, but then I seem to have to explain too much of the story, and it has become an idea that would make a great book about how it can parelle what is going on inside ourselves.

But to write it all down, edit it so it’s all “nice and neat” so that it is clear to understand  is not working for me.

I find when I just speak from the heart, with my voice and not on a computer keyboard,  I make a bigger impact.  Black letters on a white page don’t have any emotion to speak of.  It sits there until YOU read it and decipher the words that I feel express my emotions.

I’ve also been reading books that talk about “oral traditions” where all the stories were told to people, not read.  I find that when I talk to people, either face to face or on the phone, I make more sense.

In an age where you can put yourself on “TV” (YouTube ect.)  You still don’t get the reaction from another person and can only imagine what your viewer is thinking.

I think that more people would get a better sense of what it means to be the writer, television or internet personality, if you were right there with them.

So if you see less postings from me, it’s because I’ve decided that I would rather talk to a person face to face and have a discussion that can be messy rather that the falsehood of an edited “perfect” argument or article.

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 02 2010
gwalter

Not everyone is meant to blog. I write, because I have to – it’s like eating and breathing. I blog for myself – not for others.

20 02 2010
Teresa

I agree 100% with this and glad you came to that conclusion.
I read Facebook about once a week but rarely make comments. Good way to keep on family and friends.

Have always had trouble getting into blogs although do read the relatives ones occassionly.

Have read several of your postings. Found them interesting but agree face to face is the best way to make an impact. A smile can’t be correctly sent through a blog. A geniune concern and love and witnessing isn’t always understood through a blog.

Blogging serves a purpose but face to face is what our country is missing and if more people face-to-face spoke their true feelings our lives and our country would be in a better place.

9 03 2010
Frokostordning

Hm hm.. that’s amazing but frankly i have a hard time seeing it… wonder what others have to say..

Leave a Reply

