Going Facebook and Twitter Light

18 08 2009

Ok, I’m going to attempt an experiment :

yet again I find my addiction to Facebook, Twitter and other social Media to be NOT a wise choice in someways.

So starting today, I am going to only check my accounts once a day.  While camping this weekend there will be none.

I am grateful for the reconnect w/old high school chums, who most were girls BTW, and thanks for all your wisdom ladies.

I have chosen not to let the “fruit of the tree of knowledge of good and evil” to be thrown at me anymore.  And I am going to start a Christian Good Guy group on line to help those who are discovering that book.

But that is in the near future:  for now, I am going to go Internet light.

For those of you who want to contact me, I’m going to use that thing called “email”.

This is for my own sanity.  Over the next few weeks, I will post my progress here on my blog.  Of course I will put the link on the FB and Twitter, but I plan on being more active in getting to tweet ups and FB encounters in THE PHYSICAL  world.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

