Greatest Office EVER!

12 03 2009

I have the greatest office in the world, IMO.

I drive a school bus, one of several, that go up and down Hwy. 30 in the Portland Oregon area.

On a clear day like today, I get to see beautiful vistas.  I saw Mt. St. Helens, Mt. Hood, and I think it was Mt. Renier all at once.

The students all behaved themselves, asked if they could move, lower a window, ect.

I know that some people would rather work in an office or building than drive all day.  But I did that for many years.  I have always loved to drive.  I used to drive Hwy 30 to the 101 on the coast, down to the Sunset or the Hwy near Tillamook just for the fun of it.  And with some of the best country in the entire USA to look at.

Now I get to do this 5 days a week, well not to the coast, but driving one of my favorite roads.  The bus uses propane as it’s fuel so it won’t damage the earth so much.  And I get time with God.  The mornings I drive with quiet and get my thoughts, and feelings focused on the work of driving and how I need to deal with the kids.

So if you work in an office, I hope the work suits you.  As for me, I think I will keep the open roads on my list of offices!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

